More Avocado!

I have been seeing chocolate avocado smoothies/shakes recipes everywhere lately, but I have been way to nervous to put one of my beloved avocados in a blender with other stuff because I was worried it would taste weird and I love to just eat them with a sprinkle of sea salt with any meal. The verdict? Chocolate avocado smoothies are tasty, but I’d say are more of a pudding than a smoothie because it is so thick and creamy. It’s very rich and made a nice change for my morning smoothie.
20130506-111311.jpg
Ingredients
1/2 avocado
1/2 banana*
1 cup milk (coconut, soy, almond, or skim)
2 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
1 scoop vanilla grass-fed whey protein powder (optional)

I put the milk and powders (cocoa and protein) in the blender and processed until mixed, then it was ready to be one large serving of delicious shake/pudding. It was an entire breakfast in a cup!

20130506-112058.jpg
Then, I cut the avocado in half, then I cut the half in half (2 quarters went into the blender) and put the frozen bananas and avocado in the blender and processed it for about a minute.

20130506-112258.jpg

Comments make my day!

